Weigh-In #1 – You’ve gotta start somewhere

I am a day late with this, as my weigh-in days are Tuesdays, but I weighed in on my first Weight Watchers weigh-in at 295.4 lbs. I have always yo-yo-ed but it really became a trend since graduating from high school. My lowest weight I can recall was in high school, at 180 lbs. My highest weight was in May 2014 at 338 lbs. Rather than think about all the weight I want to lose, which is a ginormous number. I like to think of my goals in 10 lb. increments. So now that I am in the 290’s, my goal is to reach the 280’s. It makes my goals seem more achievable in short steps.

There are so many women who are afraid to step on the scale to see how much they weigh. Don’t be afraid. Just do it. That number is your current reality but it doesn’t define you. It’s there to conquer rather than let haunt you.

Since I have the food covered with my 47 allowed points per day, I am trying to focus on my exercise. I am at Crossfit five days a week, at beginners belly dancing once a week, and once a week, I am free to do what I please. However, I’m trying to talk my mother into going to yoga or zumba with me on Sundays. It will be after the Packer game this weekend so there is no excuse to not go.

One gigantic help to being on Weight Watchers is that I am not alone in this. The huge relief in this process is having my sister on the same program. It always helps to have a cheerleader in your life who knows what you are going through and for you to cheer them on as well. I feel a Bring It On reference coming on…

Leave a Reply

